The Sapphire Sky

Whispers of the souls

enter the maze of mind,

trying to find the way

desperatley trying not to fade away.

Looking up to the heaven,

Searching for answers,

Face bathed in dim moons light

Warm air kisses the skin.

Another whisper finds its way

and slithers up my spine

freezing my flesh for an instant..

Then moves beyond

As the Sapphire Sky spreads

the mind quietens

The ramblings of the whispers become louder and louder

Whispers turn into sounds

sounds into words

The words dance around , enticing me ,inviting me ,

I can only watch in amazement.

Threading dangerously between the two worlds ,

Shutting my eyes, trying to keep myself from falling into the other world.

Sigh escapes my lips,

I look back to my room ,

And walk back into the world of soul less bodies.

 

Afshan Saeed